Back to KL and over to Borneo


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Kota Kinabalu
May 19th 2011
Published: May 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Over to Borneo

Flying across the ocean to Sabah in East Malaysia, also known as Borneo.

After returning to KL and enjoying a fish spa and a trip to the cinemas to watch Fast and Furious and of cause getting caught in the heavy rain when I first arrived I caught a flight over to Kota Kinabalu yesterday.
First impressions of Borneo are great! Kota Kinabalu so so different to Kl. Its a very laid back city, much smaller, fantastic night market the colours and the food looked and smelt amazing, easy to get around and friendly people although not as many travellers.
I headed over to Sabah museum sadly most of it was closed for renovation (must be still the low season here) but what there was to see was interesting especially about the different tribes and there costumes and wedding gifts (pottery). I've booked my trek up Mt Kinabalu! So exciting, not doing it for another month when I have travelled through to Kuching and fly back to KK but its the highest mountain in south east asia with thousands of stairs so I best get better at walking down them! As I would hate to sprain my ankle coming down as there is no other way but walking.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb