Trying a new food...again


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Penang » George Town
November 19th 2012
Published: November 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After checking back into Ryokan yesterday and meeting a new roomie, Tyler, from Sydney, I went out in searh of the 1st avenue mall just to buy a sponge! Their convenience stores here seem to stock everything but the one thing I needed. anyway, I found the mall, and got the sponge!

One the way back I passed a street bakery, outisde therer were tray upon tray of dough, sat out in the sunlight. according to the 'Baker' she is waiting for the bread rolls to be ready. Who'd have thougt it, baking bread in, not an oven, but the sun?!

Last night me, Tyler and this Canadian girl (can't for the life of me remember her name)went for tea at the hawker centre. We then had a wander around the rest of Georgetowns hawker stalls and tried a few Malay Desserts. Red bean dumplings and peanut dumplings.

Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement





Tot: 0.307s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.2536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb