Pangang


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Penang » George Town
December 3rd 2008
Published: December 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

O.K finally arrived somewhere we are going to stay fr more than a day.
Singapore was so hot and sweaty it was unbearable. The night train out of there was somehing of a relief as it was air conditioned and it was heading north.
Half an hour into our journey we stopped at the border of Singapore where we had to get of the train (sleeping so we were) so it was a weary wlak along the platform into the visa ofice for passport and exit visa check. There was a guy in front of us who seemed to have forgotten something and was halled into the 'office' rubber gloves thought I!!! Then it was our turn, I thought Lorraine should go first, being the gentleman that I am. What happened next? Lorraine is frantically looking for something in her bag and can't fnd it!!! So off she goes. I was allowd though as I had mine so it was what's going to happen now moment. Luckyily with her cheeky smile there did her a new one and we were allowed to get back on the train.
Phew.
Slept O.K through the night in the train, the rocking is quite soothing although the litle one had a big snoring geezer right next to her. I got woke up with requests of a snore stiffiling I-pod which I duly provided. Funny enough the snoring stopped but Lorraine was cool so I let her get on with the vibes, man.
KL was hot and sticky noisy and people were pushing and pulling us about, not what you need on what is day two. We decided to jump on the first bus out of there. We got the 11:00 to Butterworth. That was cool althoug it left at 12 and stopped for the bus driver to get lunch and later to have a pee pee. This is what we have to get used to I suppose.
Slept past our stop (I think) and ended up going across the bridge to where we wanted to go anyway so Richardson's got the results!
Got another bus to Georgetown. Lorraine was about to faint but we got our map out accompanied by our lonelyplanet and got ourselves to some digs with a shower and a fan. We have decied to hang back for a day or two as it's all been travel travel travel. So we will take it easy here and make some proper plans, more importantly we will relax.
Right need to update me map, catch you in the rye.

Advertisement



6th December 2008

According to the map, you 2 are still stuck in my spare bedroom... how's it going? Where are you now? L

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb