Trips within Malaysia - Malacca / Melaka City


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Melaka » Melaka City
December 7th 2010
Published: December 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Town Square and meTown Square and meTown Square and me

Its Rm10 for a picture with the snake in Malacaa's Town Square :D
I actually went to Malacca twice this year. Both times with different bunch of friends.

Anyway, I visited Malacca town's square, Jonker street, Baba and Nyonya Heritage Museum, A Famosa Fortress, Butterfly park, Crocodile Farm and the shopping mall over there.

Malacca's famous for its food, I know I definitely had a great time walking along Jonker street trying out their specialties food. I ate Malacca's famous chicken rice balls, Satay celup(it's something similar to a steamboat, but you dip it in some slightly spicy sauce instead of plain hot boiling water) and Nyonya food(it's friggin good). Ohh yeahh, I also went for Go-Karting and took a boat ride along Malacca River.

Both trips to Malacca were awesome and I definitely recommend you to check these places :D

PS: I wasn't allowed to take pics in the Heritage Museum, so u won't see any pics of the Museum but let me just give a brief description of it. The Heritage Museum is basically 2 houses combined together. It is said to be owned by some rich Baba in the olden times.Oh..and Baba and Nyonya means...a mix between a local Malay and other races. It is usually a
A Famosa FortressA Famosa FortressA Famosa Fortress

Can u spot me?
mix between a chinese and a malay :D




Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

A Famosa FortressA Famosa Fortress
A Famosa Fortress

This pic is taken up from the top of A Famosa Fortress. On your left, you will see a
A Famosa FortressA Famosa Fortress
A Famosa Fortress

Pic of me taken at A Famosa Fortress.
Dutch graveyardDutch graveyard
Dutch graveyard

This is the Dutch graveyard located near A Famosa Fortress.
Oh..me :DOh..me :D
Oh..me :D

3.2.1...Firee!!
Me....again :DDDMe....again :DDD
Me....again :DDD

The kind uncle who arranged the snake around me ;)
TrishawTrishaw
Trishaw

I would recommend you to take a trishaw at night. The trishaws at night are beautiful with their colorful lightings and they blast songs from the radio which they put in the trishaw itself. It's only about RM15 for a ride round town. Remember, it a must for u to bargain the price down to abt RM15 or lower :D
Chicken Rice Ball RestaurantChicken Rice Ball Restaurant
Chicken Rice Ball Restaurant

This restaurant has a coil fish pond and decorated small trees around the pond.
Chicken Rice Ball RestaurantChicken Rice Ball Restaurant
Chicken Rice Ball Restaurant

This is the restaurant that we ate in, located somewhere along Jongker Street.
Chicken Rice Balls RestaurantChicken Rice Balls Restaurant
Chicken Rice Balls Restaurant

Will u just look at the queue?
Chicken Rice BallsChicken Rice Balls
Chicken Rice Balls

Famous food in Malacca.


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb