Suntanned, refreshed and a decision made! Goodbye Malaysia - until next year


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Langkawi
March 16th 2013
Published: March 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

We have just had an extremely relaxing last few days. Lots of fun, delicious food and more wonderful wildlife. After days of waiting the monkeys came out in abundance, jumping in the trees overhead, spitting fruit skins onto the floor beneath whilst we relaxed at the beach. They really are photogenic.

We even had a naughty macaque visit us at the villa before leaving.

We finally left Langkawi late Friday night after saying goodbye to our Datai friends, the glorious sunshine and a wonderful setting. From Langkawi to KL, then onto Dubai with a brief risk of missing our onward flight to Manchester. Luckily the fog settled and we were permitted to land in time. To our surprise we were upgraded to first class with a real personal service, with your own host/hostess on tap to fill up our champagne glasses. Not only did we fly home in a very exclusive setting but we were able to shower at 40,000 feet! Following a seamless journey we arrived back in Manchester this morning, where the cold weather was definitely a shock to the system. Raining and 6 degrees!!!!!!! I can already feel the tan fading.

I have returned suntanned, refreshed and with important decisions made.

A truly amazing trip. My Malaysian journey around Borneo, KL and Langkawi and wonderful experiences along the way were far better than I could have ever imagined. The Malay people are some of the warmest, friendliest people I have ever met and everyone along the way added to my wonderful experience. I can't wait to return, hopefully later in the year.

I am now happy to be reunited with my favourite pussycat, who is already treating me like the maid come butler to cater to all his needs. What better day to return - the deciding match of the six nations between Wales and England at the Millenium stadium, Cardiff.

What a perfect ending! Wales won the 2013 six nations 30-3 against England. Come on Wales!

I feel 2013 is going to be a good year. Lets hope my decision is the right one.



Trying out a new idea - bespoke food guides, very much like mine I took to Borneo and the mainland.

Take a look at my new website: www.flanagansfoodtravel.com

For example food guides only: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9EutAd9X-3rYndMTDFydjFkZDQ/edit?usp=sharing

I am grateful for any feedback.


Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 23


Advertisement





Last supper Last supper
Last supper

Crab with chilli and black pepper sauce


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb