Got rice...


Advertisement
Macau's flag
Asia » Macau
January 3rd 2012
Published: January 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It felt nice heading to the airport again. It's been a year since my last trip which was in India and 4 years since my last blog.

As usually packing was done last minute but this time it was in style. I guess as you progress in life with age you tend to enjoy the finer things in life. 10 years ago I would of been scrambling to pawn off personal items to met budget but this time around I went for a massage and had lobster for dinner before heading to the airport.

The flight was with Cathay Pacific which in my opinion is one of the best Airline to travel with. If you fly around the holdays it's about $900 more so I went on new years. International airport security in Canada was quite funny. Perhaps it was the holidays because everyone was in a joking mood. Flight cost about $1300 to Bali. I would recommend not buying anything at the duty free Canada, there is a better selection at the HK duty free.

The plane ride was very long and the lobster did not agree with me 4 hours into it. The washroom line up was not very long but it took a long time because this guy decided to take a shower. You are probably thinking how on earth is this possible? Trust me this guy pulled it off.

He was in there for a good 15 minutes. I think I must of watched 1/5 of transformers while waiting for mr clean to finnish his business. But it was hard to concentrate because the guy in front of me was picking his noise the entire time. He was in there deep 15 time in each nostril and there was serious hang time. He was putting on a clinic and I swear half his knuckles dissapeared into his noise. I was so fascinated but grossed out at the same time and kept staring at him like some nature show where the baby gazell gets it from the lion. I guess that's the price of admission waiting for Mr. Clean to get out of the washroom.

We arrived in HK and had some break fast. Jenni tried ripping off the waiter by paying with indian rupees. She swear it was a mistake =) Now I will get special sauce in my congee every time at HK airport.

We went on the MTR and made our way to the terminal onwards to TST and like an amazing race couple found the Macau Ferry. It takes about 80 minutes and cost $140 HK dollar for the transport The boat ride was choppy and through the entire ride this asian lady was pacing up and down the isle complaining how slow it was even though we were on a turbo boat.

I guess it was cutting into her gambling time but she quickly calmed down after the ferry attendant reminded her it was bad luck to curse at the boat before heading off to gamble. That shut her up pretty

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0742s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb