Vientiane


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
May 21st 2012
Published: May 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Tired of catching bus after bus on the dusty, bumpy, windy roads of Lao, I headed down river to Vientiane on kayak. Despite the dry season we paddled down rapids and jumped off a cliff face. Covered in dust from the tuk tuk ride (my white tshirt now brown from the dust picked up on the road), we decided to spend the extra 2 dollars and checked into a really nice hotel. I was soo greatful for the clean white sheets, aircon and my first hot shower in just over a month. I spent the next day going from airconditioned cafe to cafe siping ice-coffee, reading and planning my next travel move. In the afternoon I walked along the river front and chatted to another travelor eager for a talk.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb