Pakse & more plan changes


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » South » Pakse
September 11th 2012
Published: September 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I got the boat back from Don Det with another French person! What is it will all the French travelling?!

After the boat, we took a mini can and arrived into Pakse at around 2pm. I had no idea where we'd been dropped off but with my new found navigational skills I got myself, the French girl and a lad from Belgium to the guesthouse, sabaidy 2. I'm back in the dorm there.

We went for lunch to the Bolevan Cafe which was great, even better if you are a coffee lover!!

I have finally taken my laundry in and it should be ready tomorrow morning so I'll have some nice clean clothes to wear!

I'm booking the sleeper bus to Vientiane for Thursday. It will be my first sleeper bus so more of an experience than anything else!

4000 islands were good, however I would probably advise others to stay on don khone. It's more laid back and closer to the falls. There is also less construction going on. Don Det has lost its 'Lao-ness'

At night the islands come to light with fireflies and if you're lucky you'll get a rare sighting of the Irrawaddy dolphin. Sadly I wasn't one of the luck ones!

****

On a different note, having spent a month away now I can whole heatedly say I'm still loving every single second of it. The new experiences & different people you meet is something to be treasured.

I've so many great memories to look back on & that's only a months worth.

I'm sure Vietnam will bring many more challenges, new people & wonderful experiences.

Love to all xxx

Oh & I promise to upload photos as soon as I get computer access.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb