Nagoya


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
June 28th 2009
Published: June 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, turns out although the Hilton DOES offer internet, it's at an amazingly expensive price of 48 Yen per MINUTE, thats about 50 cents. Suffice to say other then a VERY quick check of email and such I never really got the chance to do any uploading of these last few entries. Other then that the hotel was great, I've stayed in better but not many. Helpful English speaking staff, large bed and good location can't be beat.

The night in Nagoya was much needed, I didn't really do much after arriving. I headed into the downtown for a bit, checked out an Australian Bar and watched some Rugby. Nagoya's a great city, can't really put my finger on what but I've always enjoyed my time here. It's very foreigner friendly, lots of English folks around. After getting up today and checking out, I left my luggage at the hotel and wandered around a bit of the area. The temperature was not yet overpoweringly hot which made for a pleasant experience. Stopped in at a Starbucks to read the newspaper, then found a Hard Rock Cafe for lunch, one of the few restaurants in the area that was both open and had room to sit. Inside they were playing Michael Jackson concerts on the TV, not surprising considering the love of MJ the Japanese had. All in all a very relaxing day. Right now I'm sitting on the Shinkansen (the Hikari Super Express 518) returning for my final week in Tokyo. I'd love to experience the European trains and see how they compare the smooth and professional experience Japan offers. Aaron and co are not arriving until around 8pm so going to wander about Shinjuku a bit and hopefully find an Internet Cafe to upload these entries to. Not sure what the next week will entail, find out shortly enough. Jaa Mata.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb