Tokyo


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
January 8th 2014
Published: January 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Damm!! I can't get into my hotmail account because they need to varify who I am coming from this location...SOOO I can't find out what is happening with flights in the Montreal /Toronto area!!

My flights have been long but uneventful but , I guess , Suzanne has not been as lucky . I am going to proceed with my bookings as arranged. Given that I am at the hotel on my own at the moment and flight AC1 from Toronto has arrived I will look forward to connecting with Suzanne at the hotel in Yangon.

Suzanne do call Susan if you need to make new arrangements to sleep in Tokyo .

What a day !

Advertisement



8th January 2014

Too bad about the weather.
At least that is what we imagine the problem is. We are sure it will all work out eventually. Sounds like you are tired or frustrated or both. Good luck. Hope you find each other soon. Have a good sleep & have fun. Love,
8th January 2014

Whew!
So glad you have arrived safe and sound in Tokyo. The news still shows Toronto airport full of people waiting, so we will hope for the best for Suzanne. Yesterday they said every state in the U.S. recorded a minus temperature (even Hawaii, although that was on top of one of the volcanoes!). Minus 28 here this morning. Enjoy your time away!
8th January 2014

Home
Pam, happy for you for having a good trip. I did not have this chance. I could not leave for Toronto, everything was crasy at the airport. After discussing with Air Canada the best I could find is a departure on friday the 10th with the same schedule. I go through Toronto again, then Tokyo and Yangon. I will arrive on sunday at 5.15PM. Have fun in Yangon and discover for me.
8th January 2014

Thinking of you
I'm sure the situation will improve. I hope it's warmer over there. May God bless you on yet another amazing vacation/ learning adventure!
8th January 2014

Longueuil
I am trying a new entry, hoping you are able to read them. You must be in Yangon or close to it, a bit tired and stiff. Go to sleep and then take a walk. It will a pleasure to join you on sunday. i spoke with Susan your travel agent, she has made a resevation in Tokyo for me. I listen to the news and Toronto seems to be able to organise but it was a real mess, people sleeping everywhere, luggage left alone here and there.Happy after all that I did not get in that mess. See you soon. Suzanne.
9th January 2014

On your way.
Happy to hear that you are on your way, given all the weather/flight problems.
9th January 2014

Weather has NOT been a friend to the eastern \"fliers\". I hope that all works out. Do take care, DDK xoxo

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.084s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb