Day Nine


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
May 19th 2010
Published: May 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today was my cultural assignment. We went to Yasukuni Shrine. Thanks to Professor Tom Haven's I had books and lectures upon lectures worth of information on it. After warning everyone else to be VERY VERY respectful when we were there. We set off, after seeing the shrine we went into the Museum, i have no photo's as they were not allowed, but it was very powerful. Afterwords me and some other stopped at Mc Donalds on the way back. Tonight was a easy night. I meet and drank with some people from the University of Wisconsin, Green bay. Than got some went to dinner with Kendal and Jess, I got ramen which was good. Afterwords we saw Professor Roc and Professor Wallin on the way back.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb