Cabin to cocktails


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
July 10th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After a fantastic flight during which I watched 5 movies I was met by Kimberly at Narita airport. She said she could tell the plane from New Zealand must have landed since there was an influx of cheerily dopey people that sounded like Murray from Flight of the Concords.

We rushed to catch the express train to the city, and before I knew it I was sipping champagne and admiring one of the best views of the city from the Peak Bar in the Park Hyatt. I had a fantastic time sampling cocktails and yummy food, catching up with Kimberly as the sun set and the lights went on around the city. Simply beautiful.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb