Saturday 4th April - Daylgiht


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
April 8th 2009
Published: April 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Woke up late again - i swear it's the room!...It is well dark in there with the door shut ;-)

After getting dressed I head into Shinjuku to have a look around. I need to buy my train ticket for Kawaguchiko - where i will be staying from Monday to Thursday. Once I have done my errands I wander about and take in the madness. Shinjuku is heaving with people. The place is buzzing & the traffic is heavy. I am in the west part of Shinjuku which is known as the business centre. It is full of skyscrapers, pachinko palours, arcades, shops, bars, restaurants, tourists & salarymen. I pop into an amusement arcade & have a bash on one of the sega games. It's crap but i'm feeling the Japanese vibe of computer madness! - This is where i take some photos of the pachinko palours i posted earlier. I decide to not stay too long for fear of caining all my spending money for the day...hehehe

I'm not sure my plan instead is any better but I head off to the nearest looking decent - non restaurant - bar and buy myself a JD & coke (they're not serving rum for some reason). The bar is called Itsuka & this is where i meet Sumiko. Sumiko is a middle-aged bloke & works for a very crappy company (his words not mine) that he is desperate to leave. Apparently the pay is very poor & they are not many good opportunities. Sumiko speaks very good English. I stay talking to him for a while. it is good to finally chat to someone who understand me, or at least pretends he does. Sumi' also tells me that he lives in the same area as i'm staying. This is right around the corner from the Imperial Palace. I make a note of this.

I stay in the bar for a couple more drinks and make my excuses to leave. My conversation as now got to the point where Sumi' is trying to set me up with his ''Interrectual & smart but very ugry'' friend...hahaha

I tell him about my boyfriend then fuck off to Shibuya for the night, sharpish...lol




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



9th April 2009

But how could you resists a very smart but ugly guy Laurie? Pmsl! I bet his friend would love him telling girls that!

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb