Day seventeen


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Jimbocho
May 27th 2010
Published: May 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to Gion, the Geisha district in the morning. It was interesting but it was better when we went at night, just a few of us. As we actually saw a Geisha than. After that we took the shinkansen back to Tokyo, back to the Sakura. This time I am happy with my room, as I get wireless in the room this time, which means I can Skype Allison in my room :P. I had to go to Akihabara my self to get a new charger for my camera battery. I ended up getting another kit that came with a spare battery, a little leather-ish carrying case, and a tripod. That night we went with some of the Meiji students to Domo Domo for drinks. It was a lot of fun as we missed the Meiji students. Going there for about a week and missing seeing the Meiji students makes me realize how much I'm going to enjoy seeing them this upcoming summer.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb