Day 1


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Ginza
May 25th 2009
Published: May 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well ive survived day 1.
Not really sure how as Im a bit of a dead man walking. Arrived in Narita around 6.20 this morning after a 9 hr flight (with a 3 hour flight to Sydney and 4 hr lay over there also).
Thankfully the flight to Tokyo only had a handful of people on it. That meant I had a row of 4 seats all to myself. So I actually got some sleep.
Arrived at the Hotel around 8:30. 1 Problem. They don't let you check in until around 3pm. So I arrived tired, stinky (i'd been in these clothes since yesterday morning) and not really sure what to do. So I did what most Kiwi's do.... just take a wander. Thats what I did, walked the streets surrounding the hotel and stumbled into Ginza city. Talk about the Japanese 5th Avenue. Every American and European fashion house you can think of was here. Unfortunatly most shops don't open until 10 or 11 so I admired most from the window. I did manage to visit the Apple store *queue heavenly music*. Walked back to hotel and manage to get them to allow me to check in by 12:30. Giving me 20 mins to shower and change before heading out on a half day tour... Will elaborate on that soon as I have 39 seconds left and no more 100 yen coins.... watch this space.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb