FruitsPunchoSamurai: Miscellaneous


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shiga » Otsu
September 12th 2011
Published: September 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I spent a lot of money. On rent and the deposit. It was boring. But at least I got to see a bit of the campus and the parts that I have seen are impressive. There's just something about universities that make me feel at home, kind of like the smell of freshly made coffee. Anywho, thought I'd publish one or two pictures to give some more visual entertainment. There will be more, but I haven't really gotten into the habit of photographing everything yet. The pictures are of the sunset above Kyoto/Otsu, hard to tell where one ends and the other begins. The other picture is of a most amazing place, the Daiso store, meaning the 100 yen store. Oh, right, there's also a picture of a peculiar wall next to a...purveyor of hallucinogenic goods. Don't ask me about the connection between drugs and greek mythology, it's a great mystery. Also worth knowing is that the bike shop where we bought our bicycles is right beside this place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb