haircut, peer pressure and search for Glico man


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka » Osaka » Shinsaibashi
November 25th 2007
Published: November 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Last month we went to Namba in search for Glico Man. I knew him as the billboard guy for certain products, shown in a lot of tourist materials I've read. After walking from Namba to Shinsaibashi, we failed in our mission to find the elusive Glico Man. We were walking on the wrong street, the guy is located on the other street parallel to where we are.

Anyway, I will not be defeated. So we went back and looked for him again. We find him and I took a photo with him. And yes guys, check out my hair, I had a haircut or a hairstyle (I exactly couldn't figure out what Ive done to myself, lol). Yes, folks once again this 30 year old guy succumbed to peer pressure in the land of anime and manga inspired hairstyle, fashion sense that is uniquely Japanese. More than half of my students both male and female at the Junior high school had long well styled, "cool" for their culture kind of hair. Well as a foreigner wanting to be seen as cool teacher, and with my wife's encouragement that I go from spike to a more fashionable crown, hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.... yes i thought it would be kind of cool to get a Japanese hairstyle, although more subdued than most hairstyles here in Osaka. I still can't believe that a 30 year old father still succumbs to peer pressure, hah! I'm abit ashamed that im still gullible but at the same time my wife is so happy with my new hairstyle, when she's happy, Im happy... how cheesy of me, I know....



Advertisement



28th November 2007

nice pix
blah-blah-blah-blah...... tama na daldal, saan na ang kalaswaan?? wala bang x-rated dito???

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0906s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb