The Love of Travel


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okinawa
February 4th 2009
Published: February 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post





I spent 22 and 1/2 years in the military and one of the things I miss the most is the "travel!" No not every place I went was that great (Vietnam). But there wasn't any place that I went that something sooner or later didn't catch my eye.


While I spent most of my time in the Pacific, I would like to see Europe and more of Asia. The thing is that life for me is getting short (Age 57 at this writing). And I realize that with good health I may have a good ten years to get myself in gear and start to do some travel.


Recently came across a great travel portal that allows you to travel at low fares and even get some money back, that's unusual, but it's true. It's given me the travel bug again as I look at the shape of the economy and realize that I can still travel through this portal and save money.


What about you, do you love to travel and tell stories and show photos of your travels. I would sure like to hear your stories and see your photos, because lets face it; there is too much to see and we just can't see it all. Come join me on this blog and share your travels with us.


Check out my travel portal and see what you think.



http://www.nettrav.com/Gy7ras

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb