Hand over the cash or the Buddhist granny gets it!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Nagano
December 5th 2011
Published: December 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I got a Christmas package from my family today, which was very exciting and I am trying to resist the temptation to open my presents now. I have put them under the rather mangy looking mini fake Christmas tree I found in my cupboard and put on my shelf in a half arsed attempt at decorations.

My Mum, bless her, worrying as Mums do about their children being afflicted by the cold, has also bought me a balaclava. I pray it doesn't actually get so cold here I'm desperate enough to wear it out - for fear of scaring dogs and small children....however, I have heard rumours the guy who lived here before was so cold in the house he slept in one.

If nothing else, if I get bored of teaching I can turn to a life of crime and rob some Japanese banks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb