Day 11 - Hakodate


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Hakodate
December 26th 2013
Published: December 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today is a bit of a late start.

I didn't get up until 0850.

I left my room at 0950.



Plan for today was to spend the day at Goryokaku.

I went to the tourist information to get a day pass for the tram.



Goryokaku is also full of historical importance.

Hakodate is the first city that opened up to foreign imports.

There was also civil war that was round here and Goryokaku is one of the places where the signing of treaty took place.



The site is massive and I had a great time wandering round.

It was picturesque and since the weather had been so nice, I spent a nearly 3 hours outside.

Then I went and have Japanese curry.

Yum yum.



Then I ate sh*tloads of ice-cream.

AND my One Direction Babies comes with ice-cream. Who knew?!



After lunch I took the tram to the old British Consulate.

Because I am not quite sure what else there is to do because maybe 3 days is a bit too much in Hakodate.

One good thing is that the last few days in Hakodate has been quite relaxing and I didn't have to rush round too much.



Then I had a cake and coffee back at the old brick warehouse just because I feel like it - and I haven't had the famous cheesecake yet.

I ended up eating a strawberry tart, and bought some cheesecake for takeaway.

Hahaha.

The joy of cheesecake.



I slowly then wandered over to the good plaza and decided on the ramen place that is popular.

Not as good as the other place I had lunch yesterday.

It's not bad or anything, just mediocre.



And it's time to repack again.

Because I am heading to Otaru tomorrow!!!





I am definitely eating my way through Japan though.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb