3: At Mark and Aiko's


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Fukuoka
July 1st 2007
Published: July 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Fukuoka


Canal CityCanal CityCanal City

Timeless Japanese architecture?!

3: At Mark and Aiko's

 Asia » Japan » Kyushu » Fukuoka By Bekki
July 1st 2007
Fukuoka I met Mark in my Japanese evening class in London. Whilst I was learning Japanese just for fun he was learning it because he and his Japanese wife were planning to live in Japan. So here he is in Fukuoka, Kyushu, with their 3 month old baby Joshua. Whilst visiting them I took the opportunity to visit this city. It doesn't get a great write up in my guide book but in fact I rather enjoyed myself. Bizarrely, the thing that my guide book particularly recommended I found pretty dire; Canal City. I've put a photo of it here so you can see what I mean! I've included some other more pretty photos so you don't think that the whole city is like that!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

JoshuaJoshua
Joshua

with his winning smile :-)
HankoHanko
Hanko

A stamp of the family name for official documents
Green WallGreen Wall
Green Wall

This one's for you Steve :-)
Water lilliesWater lillies
Water lillies

shame they weren't out
Poo sticks!Poo sticks!
Poo sticks!

Yup, these are old fashioned toilet paper!! Ouch!


5th July 2007

It is so good to read about your travels and the photos are great...wish I had such a variety to send you from St Louis!!
6th July 2007

poo sticks
What pain! im constipated just looking at them ;-) loved the pics Bekki wish i was there already...

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb