Touchdown


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba » Narita
September 14th 2008
Published: September 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Japan 2008 - 1


Me - Day 0Me - Day 0Me - Day 0

Picture of me taken before leaving from Edmonton, what have I gotten myself into!
Quick first post.... touched down after an uneventful flight over. Good flight, JAL was great as always. Had two options of hot food for supper, I went with chicken and rice and washed it down with some not too bad red wine all complimentary of course. Met a guy from Korea who's heading back there for a bit, and watched the movie Iron Man about 2 and a half times.

Made one rather large oops.. I ended up booking the wrong hotel here in Narita for my first night, so now I'm stuck in a very typical business class hotel (aka, TINY) in downtown Narita instead of the rather nice place I stayed the last time around. Had a bit of trouble figuring out the train system since I had to apparently use the local line, oh well.

Brain dead tho going to go for a quick walk around and head to bed... attached some pictures showing Vancouver airport, and begin the trip tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Vancouver AirportVancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport

They've really spiced up the international part of the airport so took a few pics.
Vancouver PondVancouver Pond
Vancouver Pond

Nice streams and bridges in the food court area.
Vancouver fishiesVancouver fishies
Vancouver fishies

A bunch of fish in a big tank. Hey I was bored.
Vancouver - finaleVancouver - finale
Vancouver - finale

Above the fish tank was this big ol thing
My planeMy plane
My plane

About all I could see of it, a 747-600 I think? Double decker at any rate, was on the main floor.


14th September 2008

You made it!
Glad that you made it safe and sound. Sorry about the hotel - hope it sleeps nicely, at least. Speaking of, hope you're passed out as I write this. :-) Praying for you, Sharon
14th September 2008

Vancouver Airport
VERY mice!
14th September 2008

Leaving
You look like you're ready for ANYTHING!!!
16th September 2008

nice pictures of Van airport - VERY exotic :P

Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb