Has it been 8 days?!?!?!?!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Aichi » Nagoya » Sakae
June 8th 2008
Published: June 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Walking through a temple parkWalking through a temple parkWalking through a temple park

The walk ways always have a lot of green.
8 Days?!?! Really? I thought I had published my last entry sooner than that. Time is flying. This weekend everything seemed to slow down a bit and I was able to walk around and enjoy a few things. However, all these pictures are from my trip 2 weekends ago. I have more pictures of some shrines. I also took a picture of a car for the shop guys, I did not forget about your request to get some nice pictures of a modified car. Speaking of cars I have seen 4 Ferraris and 1 Lamborgini. I do not know where those people get thier money.

I have to say I have had great food here. I will try to get some pictures of it. My pants get tighter everyday, so I am going to have to find time to work out more. Everyone will be happy to know I tell people about the states all the time when they ask, though for some reason everyone really likes to hear about Texas. I talk about Texas and my family all the time pretty soon everyone will know them by first name. I have also been teaching people the proper use of
Its green everywhereIts green everywhereIts green everywhere

The trees reach up and over the walkways usually. Its nice and keeps the park cool when walking around.
the word ya'll.

Any way here are the pictures, enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

I like the architectureI like the architecture
I like the architecture

This was around Nara park where the giant buddha was.
Plastic FoodPlastic Food
Plastic Food

If you heard me talk about Japan before you may have heard me mention the display cases for food. Most places have pictures of plastic food of what they serve.
The walkway backThe walkway back
The walkway back

This is the road back down to the parking lot. Watch out for cars.
Scary Face Scary Face
Scary Face

These faces are pretty cool in my opinion.
Here is the car Here is the car
Here is the car

I have seen a couple modified cars, this was the only one I had a chance to take pictures of.
Part 2 Part 2
Part 2

The car itself was pretty nice on the inside. A custom display and shifter, racing steering wheel the whole 9 yards.
Part 3Part 3
Part 3

Here is a nice side shot of the car.
Phoenix HallPhoenix Hall
Phoenix Hall

This structure is on the 10 Yen coin. Its a very nice place. You have to walk in it without shoes on.
Phoenix hall from the frontPhoenix hall from the front
Phoenix hall from the front

There are flowers all around here, however, they were not in bloom at this time.
Flower CanopyFlower Canopy
Flower Canopy

Here is a canopy of what should be flowers. There are benches nearby and you can sit under the flowers when the bloom.
This is currently my desktopThis is currently my desktop
This is currently my desktop

Here is a shot I think is pretty nice. Sadly the lillys in the pond were not in bloom either.
Osaka, New Meets OldOsaka, New Meets Old
Osaka, New Meets Old

I like this shot. Its the best way to show Japan. The old with the new.
The Outer MoatThe Outer Moat
The Outer Moat

Here is the outer defense of this castle.
Osaka CastleOsaka Castle
Osaka Castle

Here is Osaka Castle very similar to Nagoya's
Ninjas and Samurai fighting it outNinjas and Samurai fighting it out
Ninjas and Samurai fighting it out

Here are some Ninjas and Samuari that were fighting it out in front of the castle. I couldnt help but crack up.
The Fight ContinuesThe Fight Continues
The Fight Continues

It was an Epic battle, but in the end there could only be one.
Famous Zen GardenFamous Zen Garden
Famous Zen Garden

Contemplate this picture and find inner peace, or wonder why I couldnt take a picture framed properly.
Garden Near the Rock GardenGarden Near the Rock Garden
Garden Near the Rock Garden

What do you like better, rocks or plants?
The Old version of MoneyThe Old version of Money
The Old version of Money

Here is what the older money used to look like. This well was shaped like the old coins used in Japan.
Door to the GardenDoor to the Garden
Door to the Garden

Here is a door right next to the Zen garden.
StepsSteps
Steps

These steps could not destroy my camera. (Nate will know what I mean)
More GreenMore Green
More Green

I could sit in a place like this for a long time.
Car Vending MachineCar Vending Machine
Car Vending Machine

Here is a building that takes the cars and in an elevator takes them to a floor to park. When you back out to leave the disc in the ground will spin you around to face the road.
This is for AndrewThis is for Andrew
This is for Andrew

Andrew, they have a secret for you. They felt the earth move. This one is specifically for Andrew. Enjoy


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb