Some BIG news


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Kalimantan » Bontang
April 2nd 2006
Published: April 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Java adventure

Balikpapan - Surabaya - Yogyakarta

Its been a while since I was able to write any news updates, as time has been short and Internet access (the kind where you dont wait 10 minutes for the webpage to load) is hard to come by.

This weekend we went to Bontang, a small city in the north-east of Kalimantan, and owe a lot of its existance to the two major companies here, a fertilizer industry and a gas liquifier plant. Compared to the hectical city of Balikpapan, Bontang is like a little garden of eden; quiet and with large green open spaces and parks.

I haven't been write much about Cecilia in this blog, but she's the most amazing and wonderful girl in the whole world. I was very nervous for our meeting when I arrived to Indonesia, but we managed to continue just the same way we're always have. I dont feel I've known her for 2 weeks but several years, so this weekend I gathered all my courage and proposed to her. And she said YES! 😊

We're getting married!

I was going to upload some pictures here, but net connection is slow right now and I cant seem to manage getting anything uploaded. I'll have to try again later, or maybe find some other place where I can host the pictures and then put the link here.

Tomorrow, its back to Balikpapan and on Wednesday we're leaving Borneo and flying by airplane to Surabaya and visit Bromo, an active Vulcano, then onwards to Yogyakarta. I hope to be able to make another post closer to the weekend.

Peluk dan cium dari Espen & Cecilia 😊

Advertisement



2nd April 2006

Wow!!!
Congratulations, Bright!!!! Keep us updated about when and where the wedding will be!!!
2nd April 2006

eh
write a log ? also ; seriously getting married ? congrats and stuff!
5th April 2006

gratulerer lille venn
hei på deg kjære gutten min! Det høres ut som om du er lykkelig. og da er jeg lykkelig med deg. Synes det er flott hvis du har funnet kjærligheten klem fra mamma di til deg og cecillia
5th April 2006

wth
do you speak the truth? gratulere isåfall.
6th April 2006

congrats
Woooo! Good on yer!
7th April 2006

You crazy SOB
I'm speechless... Sorry i didn't get around to answer your message, but what can I say. Congrtulations! Talked to some of your collegues from work in Kvæfjord, æ sku hælse så mykkje... I cant wait for you to come home to lell me all about your adventures...
9th April 2006

ohoy!
congrats baby!!when and where and how? call me fucker! come to malaysia so we can meet up! wish you both all the best for the future :) ice :)

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb