Yogyakarta city - Borobodur temple, Prambanan temple


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Borobudur
October 4th 2008
Published: October 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm in city of Yogyakarta. Tourism is flourishing here, because of the buddhist temple Borobodur, and hinduist temple Prambanan in their vicinity. Both as Unesco heritage.

I made both of them today, with a tour. Beautiful places, just bit overcrowded. Thousands of tourists, and Indonesians mainly. Therefore for may of the visitors I was a bigger attraction than the temples themselves.
Countless of people have asked me to take photo with them. One girl told me that many of them are from villages, so they probably have never seen a foreigner in their life. Or if they saw, not as tall one as I'm 😊 Few times I asked them to take the pictures also with my camera. So some of them in the photogallery section.


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

JakartaJakarta
Jakarta

few glimpses of jakarta ... there were not many things to see, so i did not spend much time there
BorobodurBorobodur
Borobodur

detail of a wall
BorobodurBorobodur
Borobodur

obeying the rules
Pics with the locals 1Pics with the locals 1
Pics with the locals 1

I hope my wife will not be jealous
PA041178PA041178
PA041178

Also a Borobodur's visitor ?
BorobodurBorobodur
Borobodur

and there are Buddhas inside the "stupas" !
PA041201PA041201
PA041201

I dont remember the name of this temple
PrambananPrambanan
Prambanan

much of the temple was destroyed in 2006 earthquake.


4th October 2008

Priceless
Roman, The picture of the shower is priceless. :P
15th January 2009

Day trip
Your photos are beautiful. :) I'm planning a trip there myself in February. I only have less than a day total to see both places (Borobodur and Prambanan), is that possible? How far apart are they from each other? I would appreciate any tips/suggestions you can give me. Thanks so much in advance! :)
12th May 2010

Hi, my name is yaya. I am study about heritage sites for Borobudur and Prambanan right now. I was wondering before you went to Indonesia Borobudr and Pambanan, where your information comes from was. And where were your information in your blog came from? Were you used the wikitravel or other web site to search your information about Borobudur and Prambanan? And what were you looking for or experience in those two heritage? What's the most attract you in Borobudur and Prambanan? I really need your information! Thank you for your apply!!! Yaya

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb