The DJ


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
March 15th 2014
Published: March 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

As I stepped off the plane at Denpasar Airport, I noticed it is absolutely humid with 55%!a(MISSING)nd it was 90 degrees with chances of rain. We were all picked up by another friend and the first thing like in all Asian countries, people DO NOT obey traffic laws. There is constant honking and merging of lanes. For anyone that tells me ALL "INSERT STEREOTYPE" ARE BAD DRIVERS...come to Bali and tell me that.

The city is very poor, dirt roads everywhere, stray dogs and cattle roam around the roads. People here acknowledge them, but no one bats an eye after these animals. (see pictures) On a side note, the bugs here are huge...size of half-dollars if you know what they are.

After driving around for about 2 hours, we finally reached the villa here called Aurora Villa. From the villa, we have a 360 degree view of the suburbs of Bali and neighboring tourist spots. (see pictures) We have a private pool accessible 24/7 and 2 personal assistants that stay with us for cleaning and cooking services.

For dinner, we went to a place called Menegra Cafe which is on the beach and this is a famous spot for seafood lovers. I like to take a moment and tell you that my favorite character from The Little Mermaid is Sebastian the crab/lobster. He was always the righteous one and would always tell Ariel what to do whether she wants in love with John Smith or whatever his name is. (see pictures) We hand picked the lobsters and I had the best lobsters in my entire life here at this beach.

After dinner, we went to a local hotel bar that is the ONLY hotel on this side of the island called Smoquee Hotel, which was fairly empty, but nice to just see what this place was about. The DJ however, took the icing on the cake. It cracks me up because this guy looked like a figure that you might recognize...I know, I know, I thought he had something else better to do like saving certain people. (see pictures and try not to laugh)

That's all folks for the first day, I'll update again in about 12 hours!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



17th March 2014
Sebastian

Poor sebastian
25th March 2014
Sebastian

nomnomnomnomn

Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0743s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb