Gili Trawagan


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
May 11th 2012
Published: May 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I've realised I've never been on an island this small before. It's a divers paradise. If Kuta is for surfes than this is where the diving gang meet up. There are no cars or scooters polluting the place. You get around on foot, cycle or horse and carriage. So it's remarkably quiet. The sand is brtight white and the sea is seethrough blue.

There are many raised platform huts on the sand where you can have kopi and sit on a massive cushion wasting away the day. I've tried the fish here and it's yum!



Found a secluded part of the beach with an abandoned hammock under a tree. perfect. Finished my book in a day.

Rented a bike and worked my way around the island. There's a few spots on the west coast where everyone collects to watch the sunset, which is what i did on my bike day. next stop Mt. Agung!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb