All around Bali 2009! #1


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
October 12th 2009
Published: October 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

on ferryon ferryon ferry

going to leave Java island for a week
Hmm.. about 3 weeks ago I spent my whole on week holiday in Bali!!.. Well, actually I worked on another survey again there like I did last time when I was on Central Java. (and hell yeah, right now I was tottally drive the whole way.... really exhausted..)

I was heading from Malang to Banyuwangi first then cross into Bali with ferry from there. I drove for 6 hours non-stop and I felt my butt became a flatt surface when I was out from car in ferry. I crossed Java island by night and waited on the ferry for 1 hour.
The winds blew so hard back then and of course it made the wave knotted uncalm. I was kinda freaked 'coz the ferry seemed like gonna loose its balance and turned down by the heavy wave. Oh still added by a bit rain.. I was stood on ferry side and grabbed the rail so tight to fight the hard wind :P fortunattely it didn't ended like Titanic 😞 then after reach Bali's port (Gilimanuk Port) I still had to drive another 5 hours in the middle of the night to get into the capital city, Denpasar.. poor me..

On my way to Denpasar, I chose to stayed a night on a motel. I booked a room then just laid n fell asleep after all... but poor me again!! the next morning, I felt like there's somoone playing on my bed and it shaked me harder n harder then of course I awoke immediattely. Then I heard someone screamed so loud "earthquake....earthquake...!!!!".. oh geez, I didn't even care about my stuff and how did I look like..the fact was I only use a blanket n I just remembered that I took off my clothes in the middle of the night...pitty me!!!!
Well, it was a 6,8 richter scale earthquake!!

Oh wow... after a terrifying night on ferry and and freaking morning earthquake.. it kinda a great start for my Bali's trip 😉

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb