Feeling a little Pampered here!


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
October 26th 2009
Published: October 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Verona Spa BathVerona Spa BathVerona Spa Bath

Loved It! The water smelled as good as it looks!
Where do I begin! In the last week I have done som many different things I won't mention them all just some highlights and let pictures tell my story. Last blog I mentioned I was off to the Spa well let me tell you what a Great expierence that was. I went to the Verona Spa here in Ubud and it was so nice after 4 hours of pampering i felt like a queen. First I was shown my room which had a great view of the Rice Paddies with lots of Ducks running around. The sound of nature was amazing like a symphony of different sounds of insects and birds and wind blowing through the palms that helped shield the room. I was given and 75 minute massage then exfoliated with wonderful smelling things. She then filled a tub with flower petals and oils and served me Ginger Tea and Fruit. I just laid and watched the paddies really calming. After I had a full hour facial, then I finished it up with a Hair Shampoo but nothing like a regular shampoo this was complete with head massage and some heavy duty conditioning all together it took 4 hours. Floating
The Table The Table The Table

iT EVEN HAS A SMALL BOWL OF FLOWERS ON BOTTOM WHERE YOUR FACE LOOKS THROUGH
out of there was an understatement. Needless to say I slept very well. Have done a lot of walking and exploring. I did finally meet another woman on her own so we kind of started hanging out which has made it a lot more fun. She is from Pittsburgh and has been living in Taiwan but taking a slow way home. Nice to have some meals with someone. So we have shopped and walked and overall have had a great time. She is getting ready to leave so we decided to splurge on the most fantastic hotel being as we could split the cost as it is something niether one of us would do on our own. We are staying two nights at the most fabulous hotel called Kajane, the service is amazing. We didn't totally go nuts and book the private Villa which is unbelievable but instaed took the smaller one that houses four in one compound with our own pool. So far we have been having a wonderful time. These people really know how to take care of their guests. So I am going to get back to my luxury and leave the rest of my blog to
So prettySo prettySo pretty

Fountain at spa
be shown in pictures. I will write more later when back to my cute cheaper place. Cheers


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

A Flower ArrangementA Flower Arrangement
A Flower Arrangement

They love their flowers. This was just outside a shop
Th e MarketTh e Market
Th e Market

Close to the filming of Eat Pray Love
The pool at our Villa QuadThe pool at our Villa Quad
The pool at our Villa Quad

Kajane is an amazing place wish I could stay here longer!
My bedMy bed
My bed

Notice the pretty flowers on the bed. It smells fantastic too
Huge Stone TubHuge Stone Tub
Huge Stone Tub

Fantastic. If you open window it overlooks small garden. Room for two for the honeymooners
Emily unpackingEmily unpacking
Emily unpacking

Quickly heading for the pool
Door to roomDoor to room
Door to room

This where they bring us a fantastic breakfast and dinner room service, not bad eh. Check out their website at Kajane.com
All OverAll Over
All Over

This is something on every street just waving in the wind some are amazing. Sorry camera just didn't pick up details. Everyone has one so in small villages when you are driving through you see dozens of them on both sides waving in the wind. It is the symbol of mountain and sea connected by the head of the dragon in the mountain and the feet unseen but footed in the sea. Very spiritual people.


29th October 2009

pretty cool
I love that you found a partner and stayed in a luxurious hotel. You are so smart! Thanks for the fab photos.

Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb