Relaxed Bali


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Legian
March 6th 2011
Published: April 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

6th

I wanted to head up to Kuta beach and be apart of the Balinese holiday markets . We left the hotel and walked along the beach for something different .
It seemed strange shopping side by side at the markets with the Balinese . A truly fantastic atmosphere on the beach and so cool with the ocean breeze . I wonder why they don't do more of it . Most of the stalls we visit had great prices and I was happy not to bargain . I bought a corn cooked over hot charcoal brushed with chili so yummy , but my lips were still burning for ages after .
A bit later in the afternoon we stopped in to a pizza shop out the front of a hotel in Jalan Padma just down and across the road from Indo-national , a very yummy pizza . Well worth a stop if you like pizza .
Back to the hotel for an afternoon swim and to cool off . A girl around 18 -20 walked past with the back of her bikini pants pulled down showing her lilly white butt off , omg . I was in shock . Good to see my fellow Australians demonstrating our clean cut culture and caring nature .
Out for dinner at Indo-national . Who run a fantastic restaurant and the food is always great . I had cap cay with chicken , vegetables and chicken in broth about 35 000 rp and 2 bintangs 30 000 rp . My first time eating cap cay talk about yummy . I will be trying to make this when I'm back home . A perfect food for winter .
After dinner we went back to Rama Garden reflexology . My choice was the 1 hour foot reflexology while Miss C went with the half hour neck and shoulders and Miss G had the hour facial . We all walked out over the moon and feeling a little special and very relaxed and all this for around 275 000 rp . Until half way back to the hotel when the heavens opened up again . One guy tried to sell me 3 umberelas for 200 000 rp , ha ha , stick that buddy I'm in that cab for 5000 rp . Just as well rushed into the cab the rain stopped , just our luck again .
Bintang time . Selamet malam (good night)


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb