Nyepi day


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Legian
March 5th 2011
Published: April 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

5th

shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh be still ..........















Ha Ha , did you really think I could shut up on Nyepi day .
A day of silence and stillness for the hindu Balinese .
The morning started off great , so quiet and peaceful until 8am when the neighbours woke me up with the kids running and yelling and mum yelling shut up , wonderful . I like the Melasti , but I think it's time for a change to somewhere a bit quieter and smaller .
Breaky was served and we ate while a tropical rain storm hit , but it finished as quick as it started . It really heated the day up even more . The girls hit the pool , while I chilled in front of the room and watched Luke Nguyens Vietnam season 2 a cooking show , on my netbook .
The hotel put on an la carte lunch and a buffet style dinner , but at an expensive price . So as I mentioned above we got supplies from Carrefour the day before , and so did everybody else in Bali with a 1/2 hour wait to pay . I had a fruit feast for lunch , I really enjoy my fruit and in Bali , salak and mangosteen are my favorites they are so yummy and so cheap .
I got myself a Indosat sim card very cheap calls to and txt to Australia . And had a great message today displayed on my phone , Selamat hari Nyepi .
Time to be a bit social and cool of in the pool , I spoke to a couple from Brisbane Australia and another guy who likes to travel from Austria lets call him Mr R a great guy , we shared a few beers and a great chat about travelling .
Me and the girls made a small dinner in our room and settled in a watched a few movies .
About 1130pm I stepped out side of my room . The total darkness and stillness was very strange the only noise I could hear was the hum of the air conditioner .
It wasn't to bad being stuck in the hotel for 1 day and night . I suppose we got our moneys worth for a change . And I can only imagine the money the hotel has made with everyone eating and drinking all day . The pool was a popular place with everyone toasting their flesh in the hot Bali sun .

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb