The Packing


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
November 29th 2009
Published: November 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The suitcase



What to take; what not to take. What to need; what not to need. What to buy; what not to buy. Oh what a problem I have!

Ok look at the suitcase - full already and I haven't even begun to sort out my clothes!
Water purifier, water bottles, Hindi phrasebook, first aid kit, emergency medicines kit for every type of diarrhoea ever found in the Indian subcontinent, malaria medication, small towel, writing books, reading books, washing liquid, shaky-shaky torch, Lonely Planet printouts, DK Eyewitness Guide to India, photos of when my Mum lived there, insurance details and so on and so on!

Weather is going to vary from a low 6 degrees in Kurseong to about 28 in Diu. Layers, layers, that's what we need. T shirts, long sleeve shirts, vests, shorts, adventure trousers which double as shorts, rainjacket (maybe) walking shoes, adventure sandals, fleece jacket, and of course thermals which I can wear as pyjamas if necessary! Oh what sartorial elegance! What a picture I will paint1

So, onward and upward to completing all the tasks on my final checklist. Oh and I might even get around to packing some clothes by Saturday!

Advertisement



30th November 2009

kiss
good luck for your travel and your holidays andré
4th December 2009

Happy Travels!
Safe Trip and looking forward to more updates as and when you have them! xxx
5th December 2009

On board !
Good Luck to you both ! I'm completely green, 6 weeks in India, the land of the far extremes of both geographical and human expression. I loved it and hated it, sometimes at the same time.. thanks for the blog, a great way to tag along.. i look forward to your next post.

Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 103; dbt: 0.1091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb