More India Pics


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
May 19th 2008
Published: May 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just wanted to share some more pics that haven't made it onto here before.....

Some of when my Mum and Dad, Charlene, Laura, Dave and Barnaby were out here. Barnaby is Charlene's furry friend ha ha!! Nah, honestly he is a reception class project, the travelling bear, he goes on holiday and then writes a diary to share with the students when he gets home, it was great having him around, meant we got so many more photos!!

Some also of The Pirate Party at The Mango House, which was my last day at the charity, for now, anyway!!

Also, I have added two other entries, that I haven't got round to finishing off before. 'My Goan Gamble' is my second entry, and the pics are from when dave, kim and I were on hol in Jan 2007, when I was at the charity Aug-dec2007 and when Kimbo and I went on a road trip around the South in Nov-dec2007.

The other one I have added is 'Bye, Bye, India'.

I would write an entry on Delhi, but I don't have much to say!! I didn't take any photos, which I should have done really. But, all I will say is, I saw enough to realise I should return one day and do the proper sight seeing thing there, this time it was all about getting the visa, which I never actually got in the end!! Ah Well!

I will add an entry this afternoon bringing you all up to date with how Thailand is going, so enjoy!!

PS, if you have facebook, a lot of the pics are repeats x


Additional photos below
Photos: 120, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Kato in a dressKato in a dress
Kato in a dress

It does happen occasionally nowadays!
Mum and MeMum and Me
Mum and Me

At Anjuna Market
AnjunaAnjuna
Anjuna

Think Mum's a little hot!!!!
Mum and DadMum and Dad
Mum and Dad

With a Kingfisher of course!
Crisp lunacyCrisp lunacy
Crisp lunacy

Rob and me, and a string of Lays packets
Room Boys with imaginationRoom Boys with imagination
Room Boys with imagination

Mum and Dad's towel arrangement when they got back home one night
Barnaby being corrupted!Barnaby being corrupted!
Barnaby being corrupted!

Amit enforcing holi celebrations upon a small bear!
Nice ToiletNice Toilet
Nice Toilet

The only downside to Cookies shack
Barnaby drinking KingsBarnaby drinking Kings
Barnaby drinking Kings

Barry tries to get the bear drunk........
Passed out BarnabyPassed out Barnaby
Passed out Barnaby

.......and succeeds!!
Holied DogHolied Dog
Holied Dog

Dad and his dog friend 'scabby ears' on Holi day


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb