diving into yourself


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
April 11th 2010
Published: April 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

In the line of teaching that i am trying to follow one key conception is self examination, introspection, and being generally conscious of everything you do and the consequences that will have on others. let me tell you what, trying to do that is very hard. every time i look at myself i feel there is something i need to clean out or work on because leaving that quality there is only giving me trouble. and the deeper you get the more bullshit and garbage there is to clean out, i feel that job will never be over.
i'm not talking about like cleaning out my personality traits or killing who i am. i'm talking about getting rid of the bullshit like selfishness, narcissism, conceit, greed, self-serving, intolerance, critical thinking etc.
the task seems unending and i am feeling very hopeless.
i feel and believe that if ever i can complete this monumental task of clearing myself of the ego that is causing these bad qualities than i will be able to see the good in everything, thus give support, love and mercy to everyone in my life.

until than all i can do is beg at all of your feet with all the sincerity my heart has to forgive my offenses and bestow upon me your mercy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb