A quick hello


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
January 7th 2008
Published: January 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm still here, nearing the end of the theatre project. It's been hectic, funny, surprising, tiring and probably the most demanding thing I've done in a while. It's been like a weird international version of Big Brother with 25 of us living, working and breathing together and Strictly Come Dancing with professionals and amateurs working together to produce a play to perform before huge crowds. I've been put through my paces by a fiery French Woman (Francesca) and under the spotlight more times than I would have liked but it's had results and it was great to perform in a local village as part of a festival at the end of a protest march.

Anyway, internet access is not easy at the mo so I'll write more in Mumbai. Someone is waiting to use the computer now so bye for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb