A few photos.......


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Rishikesh
December 30th 2006
Published: December 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Rishikesh is rad. After breakfast we changed hotels to a more-quiet area of the city. We moved into a place called "The Swiss Cottage" (more like a large motel-6) and spent the day walking thru the city and going for a boat-ride up the Ganges.

I have a few minutes before this internet cafe closes so I gonna' try to catch up on some photos....

Also, regarding the last entry "DO TEARS FREEZE?"........Ade didn't complain once the whole journey (on the 14hour bus). I (michael) was a total wreck. She is the toughest girl I have ever met. Most of the 14hours were spent with Ade laughing in my face as I "froze my a** off".

HAPPY NEWYEAR!!!!
peace,
michael


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Ade on the foot-bridgeAde on the foot-bridge
Ade on the foot-bridge

This is a walking bridge over the Ganges. Ade's face is priceless.
Shoe-shineShoe-shine
Shoe-shine

At the bus-station in Dharmasala.
In the woodsIn the woods
In the woods

This was at the end of our hike in Mcleodganj.
Norbulinka TempleNorbulinka Temple
Norbulinka Temple

Outside the temple at the Tibetan Arts center in Norbulinka.
Draw me a pictureDraw me a picture
Draw me a picture

I drew Ade and then she drew me (at J.J.I. cafe in Mcleodganj).
Ellora CavesEllora Caves
Ellora Caves

I love this photo.
Our nightly ritualOur nightly ritual
Our nightly ritual

This is what we do every night. Dominoes and cake. Sleeping by 8:30pm.
GIANT TREES!GIANT TREES!
GIANT TREES!

These trees are huge....I would build the biggest tree-house.(Fort Cochin)
The Doll MuseumThe Doll Museum
The Doll Museum

At the Tibetan art complex, Norbulingka.
Trying on a SareeTrying on a Saree
Trying on a Saree

She looked amazing!


Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb