Adventure before Dementia India 2012


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Varanasi
March 25th 2012
Published: March 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

09.00 Hours Sunday 25 March

A slow day today and a very lazy morning. Just went out to buy from stuff and do a bit on the blog. Mira said we would meet up at lunch time and go walkabout.

About this time I managed to lock myself out of my room by snapping shut my padlock and leaving all the keys inside. No problem at the Ganpati , just a small challenge to one of the boys and he got the door open quick time. So I dropped him 200 rups.



I had spoken to a Israeli girl when I arrived and she left to go to Gaya in Bihar for a few days. I saw her when she came back and she was with Mira when we met at lunchtime. Her name is Galit is a very confident type of lady.

We went to a restaurant that Galit had been before , but it was closed so we went over the road and sat on floor and had some lunch. Back along the gnats and watch the Puja and take a few photos.

And had a good few laughs along the way. Galit was a good sport as I said that she was probably a Mosad assassin and just completed a mission. That's the way she confidently strolls around the streets.

Galit was leaving for Delhi early in the morning and Mira and me are leaving for Kolkata (Calcutta). A really nice touch , Galit gave Mira and me a star of David bracelet that she had brought from Israel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



26th March 2012

bradwell hotspurs
QPR 3 LIVERPOOL 2 LIVERPOOL 1 WIGAN 2 Sorry to ruin your holiday paul, come on you spurs, all the best gary.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb