Someone at my door?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Varanasi
July 15th 2007
Published: July 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This morning, bright and early out of bed,
thoughts of breakfast running through my head,
barely dressed, I packed away,
getting ready for the day.

Out of the darkness came a light,
through the door in my eyes shun bright,
who rides here on the sunshine's rays,
is it Ganesh to bring me praise?

Alas, my eyes look further down,
there sits a monkey, and what a frown!
he pushes further open the door,
I gasp for air, he'll come in for sure!

The bolt I lock last minute quick,
but the monkey pulls another trick:
around he jumps to the other door,
laughing screetching pushing more!

Alas, another door I lock,
and fall onto the bed in my frock,
the first adventure of the day,
and many more to come my way.

x


Advertisement



18th July 2007

And then a key turns in the lock, I turn my head away in shock, the monkey has a new surprise, since it is Gordon in disguise!

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb