Sarnath


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Sarnath
March 13th 2009
Published: March 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

It has been ages since I have been able to update the blog. There has been very little power here. In fact, I came about 2 weeks ago to update the blog and wrote a 7-8 paragraph page. and right before i was able to send it, the power cut out. So hopefully this one will go through.

I am in Sarnath, near Varanassi. I have been here since Feb 19th. And will stay until March 28th. I have been attending teachings of Thrangu Rinpoche (my teacher) and have also taken ordination and become a Tibetan Buddhist monk.

Right now that the teachings have ended, my goal is to continue study of the tibetan language. After the 28th, i will be in Dharamsala for the rest of my trip.

I know u all are looking forward to seeing some pics. But have been having such a hard time trying to get them uploaded. India doesnt make it easy. But I will get them up as soon as possible.

Well i look forward to seeing you all soon. Take care.

Kevin

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb