Flight time-Day one


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
June 5th 2011
Published: June 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day one.
Well sort of. I'm sitting in YYC in Calgary waiting for my flight. 18 hours of flying by myself. Here to Frankfurt then off to Chennai! Sitting here the anticipation is driving me crazy. I have never been so far away from home in my life, nor spent this much time with my aunt. I haven't even meet my uncle yet!! Even though I am meeting my family there, I feel like I am traveling alone. It is a very weird feeling. Freedom but at the same time nerves. I have no clue what to expect, except extreme culture shock. I started thinking and planning this trip over a year ago, when I met my aunt for the first time (Christmas 2009). So much has changed since then except this dream to make my first real trip to the second most populated country in the world!! I just can't wait to get there and experience something completely different. Time to get off the beaten path, and bush-whack for a little bit.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb