Ajmer


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan
August 19th 2008
Published: May 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was still sick, but wanted to get to Ajmer to see the Jain Temple and a famous Muslim shrine, so it was backover the Aravalli Mountains....

I managed to get to one, in between decorating the streets: everytime I threw up, my driver got more cheerful. Maybe he was thinking that my planned six hour trip would have to be curtailed - I'd paid in advance. He was right, unfortunately.

I got as far as the Jain Temple... wobbled (a lot) and had to crawl back to bed in Pushkar... But I'll go back - to see the Lake and the Fort - all I saw this time was a little glimpse and it was amazing....


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Nasiyan Jain TempleNasiyan Jain Temple
Nasiyan Jain Temple

Totally mesmerising place
Renovation going on...Renovation going on...
Renovation going on...

so I couldn't go any further...


Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb