Adventure before Dementia India 2012


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
March 10th 2012
Published: March 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

10.00 Hours Thursday 08 March



It’s HOLI.



So were do we start. There are all kinds of preparations already done as I come down stairs. Loads of food and sweets. Lots of colored power everywhere. And then it just kicks off with people throwing the powder everywhere and I mine everywhere.



All over any one that moves no matter if in the house or out.



Oh and there’s a lot of water thrown about to make the colour stick



I did cover myself in oil before hand to try to ease the clear up job.



There is an awful lot of alcohol – Beer, Whiskey and Rum to mention a few.



You have to drink it the Indian way I am told, that’s from the bottle that someone else holds.



Anyway we did a not so bad job of ducking most of the shorts and just had a few beers.



After some food we head off in a convoy of cars to other peoples houses. The more people that turn up at your house and eat and drink you penniless the year you will have.



It went on for quite a while and I will let the pictures do the talking.



2 days later I am still washing it off.


Additional photos below
Photos: 66, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



10th March 2012
P1020659

Hulk!
Is that the work of the 'Incredible Hulk'
10th March 2012

Holi!
Oh my goodness............. .what can I say about this one, all looks great fun, very colourful. Could this be a challange for Proctor and Gamble's 'Ariels claim' If you trust Ariel for brilliant cleaning,why don't you try its range of Stain Remover...........
10th March 2012
P1020614

namaste !!!! Is it bad that I didn't recognize you in this photo !!!? :s xxx

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb