Some photos to enjoy


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
November 11th 2006
Published: November 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bhuj Camel 1Bhuj Camel 1Bhuj Camel 1

Watercolour Effect
2006………6wks-4th CYCLING TRIP-Gujarat & Southern Rajasthan, INDIA...........
I've been back 4 weeks now and waiting to see if my travel insurance will pay for the $350 repairs to my bicycle.

I have been mucking around with some of my photos from the trip now that I'm home. You really need to click on the photo to enlarge it to fully appreciate the various treatments to the photos. I have been using PhotoImpact and ACDSee programs. Some are cropped, changed to sepia, others using the cartoon, oil paint and watercolour manipulations. I thought I would put them up here and keep adding other photos to this blog every now and then. I hope you enjoy.

Cheers Pedallingpete


Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Blind WomanBlind Woman
Blind Woman

Watercolour Effect
Boy on the TrainBoy on the Train
Boy on the Train

Sepia Effect
Resting up in DuiResting up in Dui
Resting up in Dui

I rode past this bed in the middle of the street on several occasions. I never saw it used but it remained where it was.
Street Vendor, Mt Abu1Street Vendor, Mt Abu1
Street Vendor, Mt Abu1

Watercolour Effect
Woks in a Udaipur StreetWoks in a Udaipur Street
Woks in a Udaipur Street

Cartoon effect used
Quiet time at Bhuj PalaceQuiet time at Bhuj Palace
Quiet time at Bhuj Palace

Oil paint effect
Bhuj TempleBhuj Temple
Bhuj Temple

Cartoon Effect
Sadhu FeetSadhu Feet
Sadhu Feet

Watercolour Effect
Bhuj Lake & PalaceBhuj Lake & Palace
Bhuj Lake & Palace

Watercolour Effect
Udaipur BridgeUdaipur Bridge
Udaipur Bridge

Watercolour Effect
Bhuj Camel 2Bhuj Camel 2
Bhuj Camel 2

Cartoon Effect
Working HandsWorking Hands
Working Hands

Watercolour Effect
Hindu FigureHindu Figure
Hindu Figure

Cartoon Effect
Rajasthani DancersRajasthani Dancers
Rajasthani Dancers

Cropped Only- slow shutter speed
Than Woman Resting1Than Woman Resting1
Than Woman Resting1

Watercolour & Cartoon Effect
UdaipurUdaipur
Udaipur

Colour Charcoal
Ahmedabad CoupleAhmedabad Couple
Ahmedabad Couple

Watercolour Effect
Chappati Making in KutchChappati Making in Kutch
Chappati Making in Kutch

Watercolour Effect


12th November 2006

These are truly wonderful Peter - thanks :D
12th November 2006

wow
Wow............beautiful.............love M xxx
14th November 2006

Thankyou, Thankyou, Thankyou
I had fun doing them
16th February 2007

photos
Hi! I just came over your very interesting blog. You have some excellent photos, but please, don't ruin them with "photo effects". Sepia works fine, but watercolour or even cartoon effect are no go... Ok, thats my opinion, but i acknowledge that people have other preferences (and thats good and healty). Enjoy and keep travelling!
17th February 2007

Photo Effects- "no go" for the purist
Thanks for your comments. Obviously I don't see it that way. I just see it as another medium. I love the way the colours merge and I see a photo in another way. It would only "ruin them" if I didn't have the original. I don't see any difference to altering a photo by cropping out something, changing an exposure to get an effect, or using a different speed film etc. It's all fun.

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb