South Delhi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi
October 24th 2008
Published: October 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I'm still here to tell the tail of my two and a half weeks in India. I've fended off the dreaded Delhi belly, I've come out unharmed from the traitorous traffic of the cities and maintained my humor traveling hours on the hot and dusty rural roads.

I've had an amazing start to my trip. I definitely feel it was the right decision to join a group for the start. I've seen people and places that wouldn't have been possible without the knowledge of the experts. They've shown me the true india in all its glory.

After a sleepless night on the train back to Delhi we trudged our way back to the hotel we first arrived at fresh faced just over two weeks ago.

After a freshen up we said our goodbyes and went our separate ways.
Im going to miss our little group and the giggles we had along the way but I'm also eager to push on all the same.

I made my way across town to South Delhi where I meet up with Saroj and Guy, friends from England that moved out here just over 3 months ago.
I spent the next few days chilling out at their gorgeous apartment, contacting those back home, upload photos and writing my blog I’d been jotting down on paper the past fortnight.

It was lovely to see a familiar face and chat about things back home. Saroj showed me round town and I spent the day at the zoo and a near by fort with a lovely Auzzi girl I bumped into.

I fly out to Bangkok tonight. I'm feeling apprehensive but dead excited.




Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



26th October 2008

hiya from carro
Hiya sweetie, sounds like your having lots of fun thinking of you keep intouch ,spoke to your dad today , were all fine train journey looks interesting !!!!! much love to you xxxxx
28th October 2008

keep blogging!!!
Han Bo Ban, LOVING the blog...so good to keep up with all of your travels whilst stuck in the office. Keep doing what you're doing. Safe travels as always. So much love, Sash Bo Bash xxxx

Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 15; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb