Thank God I'm not on the Indian Cricket National Team


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Umri
March 29th 2007
Published: March 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mom, Dad, it was great talking with you both earlier this week and I hope you are enjoying your times in Baltimore and Chicago. I would love to get a chance to talk to everyone, and it needs to be known that my number is a cell number so it's always with me.

I hope everyone received my e-mail as I was able to share some things which were really on my heart. Just to fill in the details. I had a great time in Yevatmal, but Umri is beginning to feel like home so I'm glad to be back. I'm going to be traveling again this weekend, but I'm not sure where. I'm pretty flexible, however. I was asked this morning to speak on Easter Sunday at a church near here, and it sounds like I might be doing a little preaching, so if you have any imput, then it would be much appreciated. I'm sure God will give me something. One prayer request: Dr. Pratap is under a lot of stress with a variety of things, so please pray that God would give him strength and wisdom. Thanks, I love you all and enjoy hearing from you even if it's just a comment on my blogs.

Brett

Advertisement



1st April 2007

from Milwaukee
great to hear from you. Well...my trip to Chicago is drawing to an end. I am sitting in a Hampton Inn lobby in west side of Milwaukee relaxing and doing some homework before driving to the airport and flying back to Wichita tonight. will take monday off to do taxes and then have a short week with Good Friday. looking forward to Easter because I have given up coffee for lent and I am looking forward to having a cup of java on Sunday morning April 8. Now I see the purpose of lent. My simple sacrifice reminds me of Christ's ultimate sacrifice and every time I think about having or not having a cup of coffee, serves as a reminder. good stuff. Will see mom tonight. we fly in at the same times. looking forward to seeing you in two weeks. I hope we can read your diary in order to get a feel of your experience. sounds like you are adjusting and becoming part of the culture. wow!!!! You should teach geography, culture, world religions and sociology someday. you have a lot of insights into all this. by the way, in the past year you have learned a lot about Islam and Hindu which are the largest religions next to christianity.!!! wow!! These experiences are worth a thousand classrooms. love you and happy Palm Sunday. By the way, good luck on the preaching. another new experience. love dad
2nd April 2007

Hi Brett
I am back from Baltimore and to work :-( Hope to give you a call tonight (Monday) and we can talk! Love you, Mom
3rd April 2007

ncaa
for whatever it's worth. Florida leads Ohio State at halftime by 11. Odom is playing well with only one foul. he is a force and factor but the total team for Florida is just better. we'll see how it turns out. we got a check in the mail today for Umri. love you, dad

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb