Baal ka kahl nickal na


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Umri
March 19th 2007
Published: March 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Cricket update: if India lose tonight to Bermuda then the players are better off not returning to the country. A billion people would be mad enough to massacre them. That said, the Cricket World Cup is actually in the West Indies (Jamaica, T and T, etc...) and not in India. I'm learning how to play and am actually participating in a match on Wednesday morning with some school kids. It should be a good time. I'll get to teach them baseball while I'm at it. I'll probably have someone else demonstrate how to throw, bat, and basically do everything else since you know how skilled I am at that sport.

Continuing with the sports theme: I do have satellite TV which means that I get Premierleague games every weekend. Watched a little Arsenal last night. I try to avoid the TV, but a little football before bedtime is nice and relaxing.

I'm finally over jetlag and I'm enjoying the spicy food. Everything has curry as you would expect it too. The afternoons are really hot, and nobody does anything between 1 and 3. I'm seeing a wide variety of diseases and symptoms here which I could never see in the States. It's great experience. I spend what free time I have with the junior doctors and they are giving me some nice Hindu philosophies to blind into my matrix of Christianity. Actually, it's not that relativistic. We have had some good discussions and those have reassured me that I'm meant to be here. Thanks for all your prayers. God has bestowed His peace upon me. Continue to pray for the hospital and ministries here. They have many needs and the most important right now is unity between the various sectors. The hospital itself not only needs money and equipment, but more doctors and nurses would help lighten everybodies load. It's too bad that I have no training. God will provide, however. He is moving here and, perhaps, He will lead me back here.

If you've made it this far, then congratulations you get my phone number. It's kind of complicated so it may take a couple tries:
942-177-8000
Now, precede that with 00 and 94 (or 91 if that doesn't work), so it's as follows: 00-94-942-177-8000
I would say that if you call in the evening there (7 to 10), then you have a good chance of reaching me, but really any time will work. I would love to hear from everyone, and I can reimburse your expenses when I return. I love you all.
In Christ,
Brett

Advertisement



19th March 2007

Praying in Colorado
Praying for you and India. It's so good to hear from you again. Love you, Grandma and Grandpa
19th March 2007

much love
Had Aaron Woods' wedding this weekend. It was...well...uh...Aaron Woods' wedding...what do you expect? Maybe we could fly EJ out there to teach you how to teach the kids how to throw. Later
20th March 2007

great to hear from you
Hey cricket man. maybe you can explain the rules when you return. Any soccer around there?? I was in Topeka yesterday and ate at a fantastic Indian Restaurant!!! I had Lamb Curry. sound familiar?? Sounds like an adventure so far. keep up the good work and keep sending us blogs. great to read them. Dad
27th March 2007

columbus didn't know
India/West Indies, what is the difference? Both have thousands of natives to infect with measles and small pox!!!

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb