Day 8 - Pune, India - IPL Cricket Day Pune Warriors vs Kings XI Punjab


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Pune
April 10th 2012
Published: April 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Cricket Day had arrived and I was feeling a little worse for wear after the meal with the team the night before. A little bit to much beer but what a fantastic night.

There was a buzz in the air in Pune and you could tell that nearly everyone you seen was looking forward to the game as Pune had beat Mumbai the week before and a win tonight on Kings XI Punjab (Mohans Team) would put the second in the IPL League.

To top things off me and Mohan had booked the VIP Lounge to be able to watch the game in style. We could not wait for the night time to arrive. We arranged for the driver at 6pm, so we would have plenty of time to arrive (Who were we kidding lol), we left at about 6.10pm and did not arrive until 7:50pm, it was only 12km away. It was crazy, an experience in itself. You would pay for this at Alton Towers!

There were thousands of people here and I mean thousands and they love Cricket. The stadium was beautiful and what an event it was. Pune went on to beat Punjab by 22 runs and the whole experience in the crowd, yep you heard right, we left the VIP to go down and join in. We were home for 1am Monday morning and man I was tired.

Overall one of the best experiences I have had in my life, would I do it again? Yes, I am going this weekend lol and join in the party.

I have posted pictures and videos on my facebook site: http://www.facebook.com/#!/ScottE2, you can see more, enjoy the pictures on here and why not subscribe ITS FREE, keep following..............


Additional photos below
Photos: 55, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



13th April 2012

Delhi to Mumbai flights
What a great post! I really enjoyed. http://delhi-mumbai-flights.fli-ghts.com/

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0725s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb