Not Much New


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kozencherry
July 29th 2005
Published: July 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well folks, not much to add today, except I have to brag a little bit. An Indian travel website (Go Here) wants to use my photos and some of my blog on their website. Other than that, it's been raining alot. Also lots of power failures. There's a government regulated power outtage every day for a half hour between four and six p.m. but we've been getting a lot more than that in the last two days. Yesterday I was on the phone to Jo and the power cut out. Ooh, and the power just cut out again (the internet cafe has back-up generators for the computers). Also, I finally got all of my course issues figured out. I'm still not entirely sure what I'm taking, but as registration ends at midnight tonight (Friday), I should know soon. Also, I'm planning to go to Kochi this weekend. I'm going on the train with Eddie and Emilia, but a few other VKVers are going up later and spending the night, so I won't have to stay in Kochi by myself. I'll be back Sunday afternoon in time to go see the village astrologer. I'll let you guys know what I find out about the future.

Advertisement



30th July 2005

the weekend
That's great another travel site wants your pics! Quite cool. As I said before, stay dry and have a great weekend. I'm very glad you are traveling with friends. Post more pics. Would love to see you in your new clothes and the temple elephants. Love, Mina

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb