The Milky Way


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Angamaly
October 15th 2007
Published: October 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone



Ruby and I went to Munnar for the weekend, we were driven there by our friend auto driver Jose but not in his auto. He has a friend who has a Omni (Suski 7 seater)
When we got to Munnar I wanted to stay in the Eastend Hotel a super deluxe hotel our auto driver said "it is too expensive! I said I will be the judge of the expense as Indian and westerners have different idea of what is expensive and as this was Ruby's first experience of staying in a hotel I wanted it to be a good experience. So Ruby and I booked in to the Galaxy room is was a big room with seating for six people and one small double bed, When Ruby and I went to bed and switched off the light, there it was the milky way on the ceiling, with the constellations I could see Orion's belt perhaps not to scale but spectacular, it was like sleeping outside. The price 2,250 rupees per night. I said to Ruby enjoy this it is very unlikely we will stay in such a class of hotel in the UK.
The cost of the Omni...Jose's friend apologised as the hire of his Omni was 2,000 rupees, the trip included driving to 2 dams and a trip in a speed boat. I wish I had a digi cam this was Ruby's first experience of a speed boat and the speed boat driver did some Hi speed turns much to Ruby's delight! (300 rupees for 15 minuets.)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb