Coconut Beer, Great Food, Dolphins and Driving Tuk Tuk! . . ."You want pick up?" Kerala, Alleppey


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Alleppey
November 9th 2012
Published: November 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So we are in Kerala, Alleppey and yesterday we took a Tuk Tuk out and about on the way to a beach I still cant remeber the name of! we stopped off at a temple and also a place where they make carpets out of the inside of coconuts!! the process is pretty amazing. On the way to the beach I got my first drive of a Tuk Tuk! yes mate, I am starting business yes, you want pick up? my driver mate says I am natural! not! 😊

The beach was beautiful and very peaceful, we even got to see wild dolphins swimming just off shore. The sea was really powerful and the undercurrent swepped you away if you weren't careful. We met some lads who were on a day off, they couldnt believe how white we were and they had never seen sun cream! until one of them tried putting some on and then became very concerned he too was turning white after the cream wouldnt rub out! they were great lads adn just wanted to get to know us.

On the way back from the beach stopped off at a place that makes coconut beer!! it looked a bit dodge where we brought it from, and was real homebrew! it was good to try but I dont think it would be my favourite tipple of the day! from drink to food we stopped off at a caf and not really knowing some of the menu Jess decided we should just pick 3 things we dont have a clue what they are and go for it, so we did and weren't dissapointed, we'll do a full food blog on India shortly! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



29th November 2012

Coconut beer
I bloody love coconut! First time I'm reading your blog guys, it's bloody brilliant! I feel like I'm there with you. Keep it up Rich! Miss you guys, but am loving the updates. Well jel! xxx

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb